Tuesday, September 30, 2008

So many ideas

I haven't written in a while, i have so many ideas to write about, but of course not one of them i can think of right now. So I'm watching tyra and she's talking about Katy Perry and bisexuality, and she starts talking to the one straight guy in the audience and he started hitting on her. I don't know I thought it was funny, like Tyra Banks is going to give some little guido new yorker the time of day...ok.

One day I'm going to put a bunch of really good quotes on this thing, because I thought about it before, and now I'm just being lazy and don't really feel like doing it.

I also realized recently that every single person in this world is unique, maybe not in a fashion\style kind of way, but it terms of how people think, I'm convinced everyone thinks differently. Everyone should embrace the differences in other people!!

I've completely lost my train of thought so I'm done with this for now, I'll probably do this again at like two in the morning...ok peace and love :)

Saturday, September 20, 2008

Maybe it's just me...

So I'm all fucked up because I just got off work and it's like one o'clock and on Saturdays I'm usually there until eight. So now I keep thinking it's Sunday...fuck! whatever. So I was driving around after work listening to music for a little while and I couldn't help but notice the myriad garage sales that were going on...:) It got me thinking too much, but only because I passed about eight to ten garage sales in the span of a half an hour.



How does everyone know when to have a garage sale?

Is it "national garage sale day?"

Or do all of these cracked out suburban housewives have a strategic "phone tree" in the works...they've probably been planning for months...

Snorting lines off of old rocking horses and records....think about it. you know it's true.



A kid's car wash was also passed on my voyage...they looked really happy when they saw my car, being that it is pretty dirty, and I guess they assumed I was going to their car wash but I got kind of offended and just blasted my music and drove on by.



A.D.D. to me means you don't have to ask me why now....:)



So I just looked up at the television and Pierce Brosnans face is there...it startled me not he's and ugly man or anything he's just harsh...yeahhhh so and he was handcuffed to an asian woman, whom I thought was Lucy Liu, but I don't think it was...


So someone should give me a massage or like crack my back, neck, etc...
pleeeeeaseeee!!!!!!!!!!! Everything hurts...

And mad props to Amanda Palmer for just being an all around crazy awesome inspirational person....so watch this video...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-W7QSvnoqKs

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

Crave...

I really don't know why I'm doing this, especially so early, I should just go back to sleep. But whatever. So over the weekend was my birthday...which means a year has past...which means I'm just one more year closer to dying...:) I think I'm starting to realize that people never really change, self included. So you know the feeling of wanting something for so long, maybe even dreaming about it every once and a while? But then FINALLY you get a taste of what you really wanted only to realize that you only got half of what you wanted. For example say you just really really really needed a bacon cheeseburger, you've been thinking about how much you want this bacon cheeseburger for like months.ok. So then someone comes along, knowing you want a bacon cheeseburger, and hands you just a regular cheeseburger. And you know what you eat it, why?, because you're fucking hungry!!! But after eating the cheeseburger it leaves you feeling empty inside because there was no goddamn bacon. I just want MY goddamn bacon!! WHY CAN'T I HAVE MY BACON!??!!!?? Ok so that might've been a horrible analogy but hopefully the point was made, I'm just upset because things didn't go how I'd hoped.

Oh and another thing, don't stop the party before everybody gets there...;) Thanks.

Ok I've lost the attention apan it takes for this but i'll probably return later...
peace and love to all.

Wednesday, September 10, 2008

Music

Incessant: Continuing without interruption; ceaseless; unending.

Lately everywhere I've been going or whenever I happen to turn on the television I always hear one song...and it's driving me crazy. It's been going on a loop in my head now for at least a week and a half, and that song would be "When I Grow Up" by The Pussycat Dolls. It's fucking everywhere, it's on every commercial for every product, every tv show advertisement, and every radio station. At first I really hated the song cause it's just so generic, but then it gets stuck in your head so you learn the words...which kind of made me hate it a little more...but then one day you realize you've been humming the song for hours in your head and you just have to hear it so you can move on and go about your life. :) Of course now that I'm thinking about it again it's stuck in my head...I dont really know what I'm trying to get at but that song should just go away. Music in general needs to go in a completely different direction, maybe not completely different, but the people who are getting famous really shouldn't be. People stopped caring about the music aspect of things and just cared about making money......TIMBALAND! (cough cough) If you cared about the music you wouldn't be producing everyone's music and especially wouldn't be making everyone sound the same...:) Katy Perry too....expoiting sexual preferance to skyrocket to fame....whore? Now don't get me wrong most of the things I've listed I've purchased on iTunes, but I'm just saying there are better artists out there that should be getting played. Such as Ani DiFranco, Adele, Tech N9ne, The Veronicas, Gogol Bordello, Devendra Banhart, Cat Power, M.I.A., The Dresden Dolls, Duffy, Feist, Spank Rock, etc... so yes this is my opinion now fucking do something about people!! Start making better music and all you consumers out there support your motherfucking artists!! :) Have a lovely day I need some coffee now...

Tuesday, September 9, 2008

Almost...

So I've recently realized that people around here have become very desensitized, people all over the country have become that way. I mean I could care less about Britney Spears not fucking up again on the VMA's or Lindsay Lohan being a lesbian, keep me informed on the things that are actually effecting my life, keep me informed on the things that I can vote for and change...please? My friend and I were reading the paper recently and there was a picture of Sarah Palin and a little blurb under her face that was comparing her glasses with Tina Fey's and how stylish each was. She is a vice presidential nominee the last thing on our minds should be how stylish her glasses are. I don't know it just bugs me out how unsettlingly blaise everyone can be. I think this election should be turned into a reality television show, one where you could call or text in and vote the one's you dont like off, because the I think people would pay more attention and get more into politics that way. Thats just my idea though. I really had a different idea to write about but Sarah Palin distracted me...and what about Jesse McCartney, what's his deal? Bitches gotta learn...:) Oh and I've almost been alive for two decades, this sunday, that's just queer.